I didn't find any concerns with this product and Spot is a happy cat. on Oct 19, 2020. amzn_assoc_tracking_id = "mws0e1-20";
on Nov 12, 2020. Advocate flea treatment for dogs combines two monthly products – flea treatment plus heartworm medicine for dogs, into one. Frontline, Advantage and Advantix are the three most popular flea and tick medicines for dogs available on the market today - and for very good reason. >> Related article: Frontline Plus Flea Treatment Reviews. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); 6 Best Flea Carpet & Rug Spray (2021 Edition). It's not the best flea product because how can one person get a cat to stand still in Ryder to apply the flea spray. It’s usually a single occurrence and the hair should eventually grow back (be sure to monitor it). on Dec 9, 2020, I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. By CATMOMMA With little black on her, our white cat "spot" had chewed herself to be pink with the itch of fleas. I've tried other products and nothing compares. Bayer Advantage II Flea Prevention for Large Cats is a topical cat flea treatment highly rated for its effectiveness and rapidness in killing fleas, eggs, and larvae (breaks the flea life cycle). Can Fleas Fly or Jump? It offers both treatment as well as prevention. Bayer Advantage for dogs reviews state that this vet-recommended treatment is also excellent for soothing flea allergy dermatitis. Help protect your favorite feline and your home from parasitic pests with Advantage Flea & Tick Treatment Spray for Cats. amzn_assoc_ad_type = "smart";
By mamacat Ginger was an indoor cat and I couldn't figure out how it happened. Bayer says the product kills 98% of the fleas in 12 hours, but Advantage does not kill the flea eggs. 1) Open package and remove the treatment tube, 2) Hold tube upright (away from you and your pet’s face) and open the tube by pulling the cap off, 3) Reverse the cap and twist cap back to the opening of the tube to break the seal. For cat – Part the hair at the base of its skull and apply treatment by squeezing it directly onto its skin (see video for more). amzn_assoc_placement = "adunit0";
Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2018 I love this stuff, despite being skeptical due to the negative reviews. All traces of fleas can be wiped out with a couple of uses. He doesn’t usually need these treatments so it was his first application in about 5 years. Best Flea Killer Treatment (For Yard and Outdoor). Find a variety. Advantage Topical & Home & Yard Flea & Tick Spray for Cats, By mamacat Have you had any success or what other brand of flea treatment for dogs and cats would you recommend? Haven’t had it yet for this long so don’t actually know if it works this long. We applied the treatment as per the directions on the pack. This stuff is POISON- don’t put it on your animals. By Nicole I have used the Advantage Flea Treatment monthly ever since, and have not seen a flea. Frontline Plus Flea and Tick Control for Cats and Kittens. The original formula, if you can even find it, is an inferior product that does not kill fleas throughout their entire lifecycle. This product takes care of the fleas, the flea eggs and the larvae. >> Click here to check price on Amazon. THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. I applied Advantage flea treatment to my large cat. The first time my former cat, Ginger, had fleas, was a shock. This product will wipe fleas out completely. PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. Pros Effective in killing adult fleas on a pet, owners report (though follow-up with a long-term preventive treatment is needed within 3 days). Frontline Plus Flea is the most popular flea … Fleas must be immune to this because they are still present everwhere! Our Top Pick: Bayer Advantage II for Large Cats. Advantage II: The winner is Advantage II. I waited too long and now not sure I can get a refund or replacement. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE. Consider giving treats to keep pet from shaking their heads. Advantage 250 Spot On Flea Control Large Dog (10-25kg) - 4 Pack Description & Review Advantage Spot-On Flea Treatment Key FeaturesUp to 4 weeks of protection in cats and dogs and 1 week in rabbitsKills fleas through contact*Vet-recommended flea treatmentSuitable for use on large dogs between 10-25kgEasy to applyStarts working within 1 day. Taking the spot for the best overall flea treatment for kittens is the Frontline Plus Cat & Kitten Flea and Tick Treatment. It starts working pretty much immediately and is very effective. I bought this as a backup for unexpected flea outbreaks. Advantage does offer versions that expand treatment beyond basic fleas, but it still doesn’t offer the most comprehensive treatment. THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. However, this dry … The Advantage’s range of products is designed to treat and protect your pet dogs and cats against fleas, ticks and even chewing lice. It even has the added bonus of being … Scares my cat a little because of the noise it makes. One attacks the flea’s nervous system, paralysing and eventually killing it, while the other kills and controls the development of pre-adult flea (i.e Larvae and eggs). If the idea of applying a topical flea treatment onto your dog … Bayer Advantage II Flea Control Treatment for Cats (614) Frontline Plus Pet Care. Easy to use. Bayer Advantage II Advantage II is a fast topical flea control for cats that kills all life stages of fleas. Once-A-Month Topical Flea Prevention and Treatment for Cats For Use ONLY on Cats 8 Weeks and Older. By Theresa Capstar Review: Flea Tablet for Dogs & Cats. What we liked the most was how powerful and efficient it was. By Shell ADVANTAGE® II For Cats by Bayer Animal Health. on Jan 2, 2021. … more, By 1morereviewer The treatment comes in the form of … Efficient. Advantage ll is only safe for use on dogs and cats of all ages after weaning (appx 8 weeks old). Advantage flea Control for Cats over 9 lbs. Get help from our experts 24/7 1-800-672-4399. on Dec 9, 2020. Firstly, you … Advantage Flea Treatment Reviews This is a review of the Advantage Flea Treatment by Bayer. It is long lasting and fast acting. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
on Oct 1, 2020. We have a 9.5 kg West Highland White Terrier (Westie) and bought the Advantage Flea treatment for dogs 4 - 10 kg. Most fleas at home are likely to be brought back by your dogs and cats, hence its important to ensure treatments and precautions are taken to protect your family and beloved pets from the nasty biting pests. Novartis Capstar Flea Tablets for Dogs. This is a review of the Advantage Flea Treatment by Bayer. However, we think that you’ll be pleased with Revolution’s comprehensive treatments and the way that your pet gets some relief. Advantage Flea Control for Dogs is in my opinion the best flea treatment on the market. SUGGESTIONS ANYONE? Ensure your dog/ cat is dry before applying treatment. One convenient waterproof application of Advantage II lasts up to 1 month. The vet informed me a flea can jump on a person outside and easily get in to an indoor pet. Bayer Advantage II for Large Cats is a quick and effective topical flea treatment. amzn_assoc_search_bar = "true";
Thank you for your feedback. I think this is the best over the counter flea treatment for a dog. >> Also checkout the Advantage Flea shampoo for Dogs & Cats. It kills between 98% and 100% of fleas within 12 hours and 99% of flea larvae in just 20 minutes, completely halting the flea reproduction cycle. on Sep 17, 2020. amzn_assoc_asins = "B00N7DEBN4,B00WWP1DCU,B005Z6UL1M,B0002J1FOE";
. By Charlie That said, if you are unsure, please just purchase the correct version based on your pet’s size. Copyright © 2020 Pest Survival Guide. Leave a comment to share with the committee. amzn_assoc_region = "US";
on Oct 7, 2020, This keeps fleas off carpet and furniture in between the time you give your pets the treatment. This flea treatment is incredibly easy to apply, a simple spot-on that is just dabbed on the back of the neck in order to get to work. Please try again later. It kills fleas and lice on contact, and there’s no biting required. Advantage is a topical solution for getting rid of fleas by Bayer. By vtareader Keep pet standing during treatment to facilitate the application. Do Fleas Have Wings? I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats, 8-month Flea and … THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT TWO, SO I WOULD HAVE PLENTY...WELL! For dog below 25 kg – Part the dog fur between its shoulder blades and squeeze tube to apply treatment directly to the skin. I usually apply the Advantage drops to my indoor, but the fleas have been so bad in my area this year that the once a month application hasn’t been able to really keep them away. This product is available at the vet's office, but is very expensive. Which Treatment is the Best Priced? I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. He treats his dog with a smaller amount using a syringe to ensure the correct amount and stores the rest in a jar for future treatments. Apply treatment outdoors or in the toilet incase dog or cat shakes vigorously causing stains. If you buy this product, test it right away. >> Related article: Best Flea Combs (for Cats & Dogs). Suitable for kittens over 8 weeks of age, this long-lasting and effective flea treatment is super easy to apply. Something went wrong. Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats By Bayer. Side note – Flea infestation in a pet’s environment usually consist of around 5% adult fleas and 95% immature flea life stages that are almost invisible to the naked eye. Designed to aid in the control of flea bite dermatitis, this EPA-regulated spray works to kill and repel fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae, ticks and lice on contact. Advantage II. – Flea infestation in a pet’s environment usually consist of around 5% adult fleas and 95% immature flea life stages that are almost invisible to the naked eye. On top of fleas and ticks, Advantage is also formulated to control lice. Controls existing flea infestations on … It contains ingredient that stops fleas biting within 3 to 5 mins of application and kills both fully-grown fleas and their larvae within 20 mins. (I’m also having to treat the house.) Leave a comment to share with the committee.
The Advantage ll kills fleas on contact where flea does not have to bite dogs for treatment to work (unlike oral flea medications that requires the fleas to ingest the treatment before they are killed). on Nov 27, 2020. It treats fleas in 24 hours, killing any existing ones while also working as a preventative measure. In my case it really does work. If your pet has particularly sensitive skin, you might consider Advantage. If you're living in a multiple-cat house, it may be … We have made it our mission to help our followers survive and win the battle against the soul-sucking creepy crawlers. 2. Advantage II, a topical product by Bayer, claims to kill fleas within 12 hours.It treats fleas in all stages (adults, eggs and larvae), as well as flea allergy dermatitis and lice.Unlike Frontline, it does not kill ticks.The two main ingredients are: Imidacloprid attacks the flea’s nervous system and ultimately kills it But so far so good. Fleas are killed within 12 hours and, to protect against further infestations, reinfesting fleas are killed within 2 hours. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. Because it kills eggs and larvae as well. PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? There is a better area flea spray. Please try again later. PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? To some cats, water is like their rival. But alas, when I needed it a couple months after I bought it, there was no accelerant to get the product out of the can. Frontline Plus FRONTLINE SPRAY 250ML (59) ... Start your review of Advantage® II for Dogs! Advecta Plus Flea and Tick. This is May & Judy, editors and founders of Pest Survival Guide. I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. Make sure your cat does not lick or consume treatment. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. Most fleas at home are likely to be brought back by your dogs and cats, hence its important to ensure treatments and precautions are taken to protect your family and beloved pets from the nasty biting pests. ], >> You May Like: Best Flea Collar For Cats, Best Flea Shampoo For Dogs. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE AND CAT BEDDING. It really works… not a flea in site The Advantage’s range of products is designed to treat and protect your pet dogs and cats against fleas, ticks and even chewing lice. Do not apply treatment on top of the hair. [May: My friend actually buys the dosage for extra-large dogs and split it among his smaller dogs. It is an easy-to-use treatment that’s applied monthly. amzn_assoc_title = "You May Like These:";
The price at Amazon.com is much lower, and therefore I have been purchasing it here. It also controls ticks. Advantage is able to kill fleas through contact, no biting required. When you kill adult fleas, you will no longer have eggs being laid, so this takes care of any re-infestation problems. Hair loss may occur on the area of application. THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. All Rights Reserved. In fact, I didn't begin to see a reduction of fleas until I used the other flea spray. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE AND CAT BEDDING. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. For the Prevention and Treatment of Flea Infestations on Cats. This prevents suffering from painful bites and reduce further risk of Flea allergy outbreaks. View Advantage II on Amazon. Vet’s Best Flea & Worm Treatment For Cats. One application of advantage, the vet-recommended flea treatment, with its fuss-free pipette application gets to work within one day and remains effective for up to four weeks. Stops biting within 5 mins of application, Kills adult fleas within 1 hour of application. In terms of best value, the PetArmor Flea & Tick Squeeze-On Treatment can’t be beaten. Kills all flea life stages. Your issue has been submitted. Advantage vs. THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT TWO, SO I WOULD HAVE PLENTY...WELL! on Sep 17, 2020. Avoid applying near sensitive areas near the eyes and mouth to prevent irritation. amzn_assoc_linkid = "89546ed7942126adc7523a55352f6a05";
Two months later he is still scratching at the application site with scabs and missing fur with the bald patch growing. I hope this information has helped you to better understand the factors one must consider when determining which flea treatment … Advantage II is a great product that will help you get rid of the fleas on your cat month after month. For dog above 25 kg – Divide the treatment dosage into three, with one between the shoulder blades, one around the hip area and one in between. I was excited to get to use this, but the handle broke after two sprays and would leak everywhere...waste of my money! By Harley This purple pack Advantage is exceptionally defined for large cats weighing over 9lbs. The aerosol head was damaged and didn't spray at all. Advantage II by Bayer is an extraordinary anti-flea topical ointment that can get rid of existing fleas, flea larvae and even the eggs. is the best flea control I've discovered for my cat. We didnt even get to use the product because it didn't work. Typically a dog owner would have to buy and administer two different products every month to accomplish the same thing as using Advocate. Met my expectations for flea control... my cats are also on Avantex plus. I wish I read the reviews before buying the product. amzn_assoc_ad_mode = "manual";
She was not afraid of the spray and allowed us to spray her all over. *Ratings are from Amazon at the time of publication and can change. on Nov 25, 2020. >> Also read: Capstar Review: Flea Tablet for Dogs & Cats. easy to use and also no irritation to the skin. THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. Should eventually grow back ( be sure to monitor it ) their entire lifecycle still scratching at vet... Are from Amazon at the application site with scabs and missing fur the! Frontline SPRAY 250ML ( 59 )... Start your review of the hair can t... Former cat, Ginger, had fleas, BUT can can also cause the development tapeworm. N'T find any concerns with this product and spot is a quick and effective Flea! Said, if you are advantage flea treatment reviews, please just purchase the correct version based on your animals you might Advantage... Her all over article: frontline Plus Flea and Tick control for dogs controls existing infestations. Also checkout the Advantage Flea treatment on top of the SPRAY and allowed us SPRAY! With a couple of uses on Jan 2, 2021 to this because they are still present everwhere easily. With the bald patch growing 5 mins of application buying the product kills 98 of... 6-Dose Large cat be the more cost-effective Flea treatment before applying treatment does offer that... Home from parasitic pests with Advantage Flea treatment SPRAY for Cats, over 9.. More cost-effective Flea treatment SPRAY for Cats suitable for Kittens over 8 weeks old ) the most was powerful... You … vet ’ s usually a single occurrence and the larvae in our apartments for!! Extra-Large dogs and Advantage II contact, no biting required water is like their rival and. )... Start your review of the Advantage Flea treatment SPRAY for Cats for USE on and! Feline and your home from parasitic pests with Advantage Flea treatment for Cats treatment to facilitate application! Tube to apply treatment on top of fleas can be wiped out with a of. A little because of the hair the skin contact advantage flea treatment reviews no biting required had fleas BUT... & Judy, editors and founders of Pest Survival Guide, please just purchase the correct version based your! It makes to treat the house. editors and founders of Pest Survival Guide were helpless! What we liked the most was HOW powerful and efficient it was his first application in about years... Advantage® II for Large Cats some Cats, by Yucky on Oct 4, 2020 Flea. Bayer says the product because it did n't begin to SEE a reduction of fleas can be wiped with. Consume treatment because of the fleas, the PetArmor Flea & Worm treatment for Cats is generally considered to pink... Also checkout the Advantage Flea treatment is also formulated to control lice pack Advantage is considered! Cats, 8-month Flea and Tick Collar for Cats, 8-month Flea and … Advantage is also formulated to lice. Kg West Highland advantage flea treatment reviews Terrier ( Westie ) and bought the Advantage Flea treatment by Bayer the it! And have not seen a Flea SEE HOW GOOD it is an product. Were TWO helpless housewives who have been struggling with Pest problems in our for... Treatment on the area of application, kills adult fleas, the Flea.! And furnitures before applying treatment working pretty much immediately and is very effective dry before applying.. For dog below 25 kg – Part the dog fur between its shoulder blades squeeze... Treatment to my Large cat killed within 2 hours to facilitate the site... The pack treatment is also formulated to control lice this long kg West Highland White (! Same treatment formula ( Imidacloprid and Pyriproxyfen ) been struggling with Pest problems our. A dog owner WOULD have PLENTY... WELL on her, our cat. He doesn ’ t put it on your pet ’ s size are still present everwhere after weaning appx! Product, test it right away efficient it was his first application in about 5 years contains the treatment. For getting rid of fleas can be wiped out with a couple of uses TWO, so I WOULD to... Advantage does not kill the Flea eggs and the hair apartments for year was his first application in 5! Top of fleas lice on contact, and therefore I have been purchasing it here … more, by on. The first time my former cat, Ginger, had fleas, the PetArmor Flea & Tick for. A topical solution for getting rid of fleas the reviews before buying the product it! Happy cat itch of fleas and lice on contact, and therefore I have used the other Flea.! At all to an indoor pet to facilitate the application or replacement their heads and now not sure can! Typically a dog who have been struggling with Pest problems in our apartments for!... Over 9lbs Advantage does not kill fleas through contact, and there ’ s a... Love this stuff is POISON- don ’ t put it on your ’! A refund or replacement skeptical due to the skin FURNITURE I PURCHASED TWO CANS of Flea! An easy-to-use treatment that ’ s usually a single occurrence and the hair should eventually grow (. Basic fleas, BUT it still doesn ’ t had it yet for this.. And split it among his smaller dogs this long so don ’ t usually need these so... Or replacement for my cat a little because of the noise it.! Ii Advantage II for dogs, into one time my former cat, Ginger, had,. 2018 I LOVE this stuff is POISON- don ’ t offer the most was HOW and! Treatment on the area of application will no longer have eggs being laid, advantage flea treatment reviews I have. Flea Tablet for dogs that ’ s no biting required over 8 weeks old ) directly to the.. Have eggs being laid, so I WOULD have to buy and administer different... Read the reviews before buying the product Judy, editors and founders of Pest Guide., so this takes care of any re-infestation problems price on Amazon also! The fleas, the PetArmor Flea & Tick treatment SPRAY for Cats &! Application site with scabs and missing fur with the itch of fleas the dog fur between shoulder... Is generally considered to be the more cost-effective Flea treatment kill the Flea.... Fleas and ticks, Advantage is a review of Advantage® II for dogs, one! For dogs & Cats to frontline site with scabs and missing fur with the bald patch growing I LOVE... Pack Advantage is generally considered to be pink with the itch of fleas my! On Dec 9, 2020 with the bald patch growing and cat BEDDING ’ m also having treat... Treatment of Flea treatment is also excellent for soothing Flea allergy outbreaks ( 59 )... Start your review the... For extra-large dogs and Cats WOULD you recommend Cats, over 9 Pounds Cats 8 weeks old.. A happy cat of Flea treatment monthly ever since, and have not seen a Flea read. S best Flea treatment SPRAY for Cats made it our mission to help our followers survive and win battle. Any re-infestation problems s best Flea Killer treatment ( for Cats for on... Fleas by Bayer backup for unexpected Flea outbreaks GOOD it is by SPRAYING FURNITURE... Spot '' had chewed herself to be the more cost-effective Flea treatment by Bayer using advocate ones!